Award Ceremony

Sunday Sun 20.06.202120.06.2120:15kult.kino atelier 4

A whole bouquet of prizes will be awarded: Bildrausch will present its Honorary Award for Visionary Cinema to the German director Dominik Graf.


The international jury awards the best Bildrausch film with CHF 5000 and presents the Bildrausch Ring of Film Art. It also awards the Peter-Liechti-Prize in the amount of CHF 2000 to a work that stands out for its narrative or visual courage. The prize is sponsored by the Baselbased Tweaklab AG and Reck Filmproduktion, Zurich.


As part of the young talent’s competition "Mein Erster Rausch", a young filmmaker will receive the prize for the best three-minute short fi lm, with a prize money of CHF 500.


The award ceremony will be hosted by Brigitte Häring. The entry is free of charge. The two winning features will be screened at 21:15 in the Stadtkino Basel and at 21:30 at kult.kino atelier.


The Entry for the award ceremony is free of charge


Winning Film – Peter Liechti Award

Su 20.6.2021


Stadtkino Basel


Winning Film – Bilrausch Ring of Film Art

Su 20.6.2021