Filmbild
Filmbild
Filmbild
Heddy Honigmann

Metaal en melancholie

Metal and Melancholy

Heddy Honigmann

Thursday Thu 23.06.202223.06.2216:00Stadtkino Basel

Heddy Honigmann

Netherlands 1994. 90 Min.
Color. Spanish/ EN

In presence of the producer Suzanne van Voorst

 

Peru, early 1990s. Inflation, corruption and the terrorism of the Shining Path are shaking the foundations of the state. Those who can, earn extra money in Lima by offering cab rides in their own cars. The collective portrait of a disenchanted middle class. “Life is hard, but beautiful.”

CREDITS

DirectorHeddy Honigmann
ScreenplayPeter Delpeut, Heddy Honigmann
CinematographyStef Tijdink
EditingDanniel Danniel, Jan Hendriks
WithVíctor Talledo, Señor English, Mercedes Aguilar, Jorge Rodríguez Paz, Mario de la Vega, Carlos León, Javier Hidalgo, Niño Jorge, José Luis Giuria, Adelina Rojas, David Gutiérrez, Severino Cano, Aníbal Guerra, Emilia Morales, Julio Gutiérrez, Jes
Sound DesignPiotr van Dijk

Heddy Honigmann

Heddy Honigmann is a Peruvian-born acclaimed filmmaker who has been living and working in The Netherlands since 1978. Her films (short and long documentaries, but also short fictions and feature films) have travelled all around the world in festivals and retrospectives, such as in Toronto, Paris, Berlin, Lisbon, Minneapolis, Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia, Ontario, Utrecht, Grasz, Chicago, Berkeley and the Museum of Modern Art in New York. She has received major awards for her films and also career honours such as the Living Legend Award at IDFA (2013), the Dortmund Honorary Award for Documentary Film (2013), the Hot Docs Outstanding Achievement Award (2007), the San Francisco Films Society’s Golden Gate Persistence of Vision Award (2007), the J. Van Praag Award from the Humanist Association (2005) Netherlands, the award for her Contribution to the Art of Documentary Filmmaking at the Thessaloniki Film Festival (2004) Greece, the Jan Cassies award from the Dutch National Fund for Cultural Films for Television (2003) Netherlands. She has also been lecturing in master classes, seminars and workshops in Berlin, Rome, Beijing and The Netherlands.

Filmbild
Filmbild
Filmbild
Heddy Honigmann

Metaal en melancholie

Metal and Melancholy

Heddy Honigmann

Donnerstag Do 23.06.202223.06.2216:00Stadtkino Basel

Heddy Honigmann

Niederlande 1994. 90 Min.
Farbe. Spanisch/ EN

In Anwesenheit der Produzentin Suzanne van Voorst

 

Peru, frühe 1990er. Inflation, Korruption und der Terrorismus des leuchtenden Pfads rütteln an den Grundfesten des Staates. Wer kann, verdient sich in Lima mit Taxifahrten im eigenen Auto etwas dazu. Das kollektive Porträt einer entzauberten Mittelschicht: «Das Leben ist hart, aber schön.»

CREDITS

RegieHeddy Honigmann
BuchPeter Delpeut, Heddy Honigmann
KameraStef Tijdink
SchnittDanniel Danniel, Jan Hendriks
MitVíctor Talledo, Señor English, Mercedes Aguilar, Jorge Rodríguez Paz, Mario de la Vega, Carlos León, Javier Hidalgo, Niño Jorge, José Luis Giuria, Adelina Rojas, David Gutiérrez, Severino Cano, Aníbal Guerra, Emilia Morales, Julio Gutiérrez, Jes
SounddesignPiotr van Dijk

Heddy Honigmann

Heddy Honigmann ist eine in Peru geborene, gefeierte Filmemacherin, die seit 1978 in den Niederlanden lebt und arbeitet. Ihre Filme (kurze und lange Dokumentarfilme, aber auch Kurzspielfilme und Spielfilme) wurden auf Festivals und Retrospektiven in der ganzen Welt gezeigt, darunter in Toronto, Paris, Berlin, Lissabon, Minneapolis, Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia, Ontario, Utrecht, Grasz, Chicago, Berkeley und im Museum of Modern Art in New York. Für ihre Filme erhielt sie bedeutende Preise und Auszeichnungen wie den Living Legend Award der IDFA (2013), den Dortmunder Honorary Award for Documentary Film (2013), den Hot Docs Outstanding Achievement Award (2007), den San Francisco Films Society’s Golden Gate Persistence of Vision Award (2007), den J. Van Praag Award der Humanist Association (2005) Niederlande, den Preis für ihren Beitrag zur Kunst des Dokumentarfilms auf dem Thessaloniki Film Festival (2004) Griechenland, und den Jan Cassies Preis des Dutch National Fund for Cultural Films for Television (2003) Niederlande. Darüber hinaus hat sie an Meisterklassen, Seminaren und Workshops in Berlin, Rom, Peking und den Niederlanden als Lektorin unterrichtet.