Filmbild
Filmbild
Filmbild
Filmbild
Heddy Honigmann

Hersenschimmen

Mindshadows

Heddy Honigmann

Sunday Sun 26.06.202226.06.2218:15Stadtkino Basel

Heddy Honigmann

Netherlands, Canada 1988. 110 Min.
Color. 35mm. English, Dutch/ EN

In presence of the producer Suzanne van Voorst

 

Maarten and Vera Klein live in a remote community in Nova Scotia, Canada. The sea is gray, the snow swirls around the house. It has begun. Whole sentences are forgotten, orientation fades. A fascinating love story set against the backdrop of an ominous diagnosis.

CREDITS

DirectorHeddy Honigmann
CinematographyGoert Giltay
EditingJan Wouter van Reijen
MusicJoseph Haydn
WithJoop Admiraal, Marja Kok, Melanie Doane, Robert Dodds, Peer Mascini, Lionel Doucette, Catherine ten Bruggencate, Inge Marit van der Wal, Catherine Kuhn, Maria Oerlemans, Max MacDonald, Carol Bloom, Jennifer Hunt, Chris de Vries, Sasa Spanjerberg
ProducersRolf Orthel, Christopher Zimmer
World SalesEye Films

Heddy Honigmann

Heddy Honigmann is a Peruvian-born acclaimed filmmaker who has been living and working in The Netherlands since 1978. Her films (short and long documentaries, but also short fictions and feature films) have travelled all around the world in festivals and retrospectives, such as in Toronto, Paris, Berlin, Lisbon, Minneapolis, Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia, Ontario, Utrecht, Grasz, Chicago, Berkeley and the Museum of Modern Art in New York. She has received major awards for her films and also career honours such as the Living Legend Award at IDFA (2013), the Dortmund Honorary Award for Documentary Film (2013), the Hot Docs Outstanding Achievement Award (2007), the San Francisco Films Society’s Golden Gate Persistence of Vision Award (2007), the J. Van Praag Award from the Humanist Association (2005) Netherlands, the award for her Contribution to the Art of Documentary Filmmaking at the Thessaloniki Film Festival (2004) Greece, the Jan Cassies award from the Dutch National Fund for Cultural Films for Television (2003) Netherlands. She has also been lecturing in master classes, seminars and workshops in Berlin, Rome, Beijing and The Netherlands.

Filmbild
Filmbild
Filmbild
Filmbild
Heddy Honigmann

Hersenschimmen

Mindshadows

Heddy Honigmann

Sonntag So 26.06.202226.06.2218:15Stadtkino Basel

Heddy Honigmann

Niederlande, Kanada 1988. 110 Min.
Farbe. 35mm. Englisch, Niederländisch/ EN

In Anwesenheit der Produzentin Suzanne van Voorst

 

Maarten und Vera Klein leben in der Abgeschiedenheit der kanadischen Provinz. Das Meer ist grau, der Schnee wirbelt ums Haus. Es hat begonnen. Ganze Sätze gehen vergessen, die Orientierung schwindet. Eine faszinierende Liebesgeschichte vor dem Hintergrund einer bedrohlichen Diagnose.

CREDITS

RegieHeddy Honigmann
KameraGoert Giltay
SchnittJan Wouter van Reijen
MusikJoseph Haydn
MitJoop Admiraal, Marja Kok, Melanie Doane, Robert Dodds, Peer Mascini, Lionel Doucette, Catherine ten Bruggencate, Inge Marit van der Wal, Catherine Kuhn, Maria Oerlemans, Max MacDonald, Carol Bloom, Jennifer Hunt, Chris de Vries, Sasa Spanjerberg
Produzent:innenRolf Orthel, Christopher Zimmer
WeltvertriebEye Films

Heddy Honigmann

Heddy Honigmann ist eine in Peru geborene, gefeierte Filmemacherin, die seit 1978 in den Niederlanden lebt und arbeitet. Ihre Filme (kurze und lange Dokumentarfilme, aber auch Kurzspielfilme und Spielfilme) wurden auf Festivals und Retrospektiven in der ganzen Welt gezeigt, darunter in Toronto, Paris, Berlin, Lissabon, Minneapolis, Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia, Ontario, Utrecht, Grasz, Chicago, Berkeley und im Museum of Modern Art in New York. Für ihre Filme erhielt sie bedeutende Preise und Auszeichnungen wie den Living Legend Award der IDFA (2013), den Dortmunder Honorary Award for Documentary Film (2013), den Hot Docs Outstanding Achievement Award (2007), den San Francisco Films Society’s Golden Gate Persistence of Vision Award (2007), den J. Van Praag Award der Humanist Association (2005) Niederlande, den Preis für ihren Beitrag zur Kunst des Dokumentarfilms auf dem Thessaloniki Film Festival (2004) Griechenland, und den Jan Cassies Preis des Dutch National Fund for Cultural Films for Television (2003) Niederlande. Darüber hinaus hat sie an Meisterklassen, Seminaren und Workshops in Berlin, Rom, Peking und den Niederlanden als Lektorin unterrichtet.